医院合规模块

» 医院合规模块

美国胃肠和内窥镜外科医生协会 (圣人) 是外科患者安全领域的国际领导者. FUSE 由 SAGES 成员开发,并已在世界各地的医院实施并得到 AORN 的认可 (围手术期注册护士协会), 成千上万的外科医生和护士已经成功完成了 FUSE 学习模块. FUSE 已经过验证和严格测试,以提高手术室安全标准. 从超过 300 参加 FUSE 计划全国性研究的外科医生, 90 百分比报告了实践的变化, 以及更好地了解手术器械. 多于 75 百分比回应说它改变了他们使用设备的方式, 他们会向同事推荐该程序. 也许最重要, 和 85 因使用手术器械而目睹不良事件的参与者百分比, 99 百分之几的受访者认为 FUSE 计划可能会提高患者的安全性.

作为 SAGES 成员, 我们很高兴向您介绍我们的 手术能量的基本使用 (保险丝) 医院合规模块. FUSE 医院合规模块提供了最好的手术室安全计划, 专为运营团队的每一位成员设计, 包括技术人员和护士. 这些是精心设计且及时的工具,可向手术室团队传授应对烟雾的必要知识, 火灾和设备相关问题, 包括手术烟雾毒性和感染传播. 它的烟雾和火灾模块特别适用于当前的大流行环境,以最大限度地减少对您的手术室工作人员和患者的风险.

FUSE 医院合规模块可用于对整个手术室员工进行手术室安全培训,同时将患者和员工的风险降至最低. 有四个模块组成 25 分钟培训,包括每个模块后的复习问题.

  • 模块 1: 手术室的安全能源使用
  • 模块 2: 手术室火灾
  • 模块 3: 受影响的心脏设备
  • 模块 4: 手术烟雾和雾化安全 (COVID-19 安全)

“作为一名围手术期护士教育者,参与教授安全使用基于能量的设备, 教育是防止对患者造成伤害的关键组成部分, 布伦达·乌尔默说, 锰, 注册护士, 北美. “在医学和护理学校教授的关于电外科安全的内容与从业者为避免可预防的患者伤害需要了解的内容之间存在差距. 在手术环境中使用能量的过程中始终存在手术烟雾和气溶胶,并有可能对患者和围手术期专业人员产生不利影响. 了解烟雾/气溶胶所代表的危险对于安全能源使用同样重要. FUSE 计划有助于填补空白,并将整个 OR 团队的知识提升到同一水平。”

这些模块将可供购买,订阅期为三年 $3,900.00. 客户可以选择将内容下载到其机构的内部 LMS 或在 SAGES 在线学习活动门户中使用, 猫头鹰 (组织范围的学习系统).

有关如何购买 FUSE 医院合规模块的说明 – 快来了

如有任何疑问,请发送电子邮件 [email protected]

评论被关闭.

+

Hospital Compliance Modules

Home » Hospital Compliance Modules

The Society of American Gastrointestinal and Endoscopic Surgeons (SAGES) is an international leader in surgical patient safety. FUSE was developed by SAGES Members and has been implemented by hospitals around the world and endorsed by AORN (Association of periOperative Registered Nurses), and thousands of surgeons and nurses have already successfully completed the FUSE learning modules. FUSE has been validated and rigorously tested to increase OR safety standards. From the more than 300 surgeons who participated in a nationwide study of the FUSE program, 90 percent reported a change in practice, and a better understanding of surgical devices. More than 75 percent responded that it changed the way they were using the devices, and they would recommend the program to a colleague. Maybe most important, with 85 percent of participants having witnessed an adverse event due to the use of surgical devices, 99 percent of those surveyed felt that the FUSE program would likely improve patient safety.

As SAGES members, we are excited to introduce you to our Fundamental Use of Surgical Energy (FUSE) Hospital Compliance Modules. The FUSE hospital compliance modules provide the best OR safety program available, designed for every member of the operating team, including technicians and nurses. These are well-designed—and timely tools—that teach OR teams the necessary knowledge to deal with smoke, fire and device-related issues, including surgical smoke toxicity and spread of infection. Its smoke and fire modules are especially pertinent in the current pandemic environment to minimize risk to your OR staff and patients.

The FUSE hospital compliance modules can be used to train your entire OR staff on OR Safety while minimizing risks to patients and staff. There are four modules that make up the 25 minute training which includes review questions after each module.

  • Module 1: Safe Energy Use in the Operating Room
  • Module 2: Fires in the Operating Room
  • Module 3: Impacted Cardiac Devices
  • Module 4: Surgical Smoke and Aerosolization Safety (COVID-19 Safety)

“As a perioperative nurse educator involved in teaching the safe use of energy-based devices, education is a key component in preventing harm to patients, said Brenda Ulmer, MN, RN, CNOR. “There is a gap between what is taught in medical and nursing schools about electrosurgery safety and what practitioners need to know to avoid preventable patient injuries. Exposure to surgical smoke and aerosols is ever-present during the use of energy in the surgical environment and has the potential to adversely affect both patients and perioperative professionals. Knowledge about the danger smoke/aerosols represents is equally important in safe energy use. The FUSE program helps fill the gaps and elevates the knowledge of the entire OR team to the same level.”

The modules will be available for purchase for a three-year subscription for $3,900.00. Customers will have the option of downloading the content to their institution’s internal LMS or using it within SAGES online learning activities portal, OWLS (Organization Wide Learning System).

Instructions on how to purchase the FUSE Hospital Compliance Modules – COMING SOON

For any inquiries please email [email protected]

Comments are closed.

+