COVID-19 更新: FLS, FES 和 FUSE 应试者


SAGES 已决定暂时关闭所有 FLS, 由于对 COVID-19 的担忧日益增加,FES 和 FUSE 测试中心. 这一决定是在与美国外科委员会深思熟虑后做出的 (ABS) 和美国妇产科委员会 (灰尘).

关闭将从周五开始生效, 行进 27 并持续到星期四, 四月 30, 2020. 在此期间安排的所有考试均已取消. Please keep in mind that SAGES and the Fundamentals department may decide to extend test center closures beyond April 30th. Some test centers have already chosen to remain closed beyond April 30th. 这些中心的列表可以在以下位置找到 FLS/FES/FUSE 测试中心关闭

重新安排

Test takers are able to log in to their test taker account at any time and reschedule their exam appointments for any available date AFTER April 30, 2020.

额外的测试机会

我们了解,一旦限制解除, 对考试预约的需求将很高. 我们致力于为所有潜在的应试者提供参加基础考试的机会,并将与我们的考试中心合作以提高他们的可用性,并安排一些特殊的现场考试活动 (FLS) 在可用性可能有限的地区. 有关这些活动的公告将按计划发布到 FLS 网站. www.flsprogram.org

2020 ABS申请人 (FLS, FES)

对于那些仍需要美国外科委员会 FLS 和/或 FES 认证的应试者 (ABS) 量化宽松申请, ABS 将允许受取消 FLS 和 FES 考试影响的人在公布的截止日期前申请和参加没有这些认证的 QE. 了解更多信息, 请拜访 http://archive.mailengine1.com/csb/Public/show/fav9-1u74dhp2vei-98bijss3 或电子邮件 [email protected].

2021 ABOG 申请人 (FLS)

美国妇产科委员会 (灰尘) 候选人必须在 12 月中旬之前 2020 完成 FLS 认证,如果他们正在完成他们在 2020-21 学年并计划开始认证过程并申请 2021 ABOG 专业资格考试 (量化宽松). 专业 QE 认证申请与 FLS 状态无关. 候选人可以完成申请 2021 完成 FLS 认证之前的 QE. 这 2021 QE申请应在9月可用 2020. 鼓励居民在 QE 申请可用后立即申请. 居民应通过[email protected] 联系ABOG 考试,担心在12 月之前完成FLS 计划 2020.

优惠券有效期

拥有将在未来几个月内到期的代金券的考生可以填写表格(s) 请在下方申请优惠券延期,以便在 12 月之前使用该优惠券 31, 2020. 在此期间提交的所有优惠券延期申请都将被批准.

FLS 优惠券延期申请表

FES 代金券延期申请表

FUSE 优惠券延期申请表

SAGES 致力于患者的保护和护理, 他们的外科医生和工作人员, 以及所有由整个医学界服务的人. 有关 SAGES 组织的 COVID-19 大流行的更多信息, 请拜访: https://www.sages.org/category/covid-19/

基础课

FLS, FES, 和 FUSE 程序

美国胃肠和内窥镜外科医生协会

电话: (310) 437-0544

传真: (310) 424-3398

11300 W奥林匹克大道, 斯特 600

天使, 加州 90064

www.sages.org • www.sages2020.org

评论被关闭.

+

COVID-19 UPDATE: FLS, FES and FUSE Test Takers


SAGES has made the decision to temporarily close all FLS, FES and FUSE test centers amid growing concerns over COVID-19. This decision was made after thoughtful discussion with the American Board of Surgery (ABS) and American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology (ABOG). 

The closure will be effective starting Friday, March 27 and continue through Thursday, April 30, 2020. All exams scheduled during this time have been cancelled. Please keep in mind that SAGES and the Fundamentals department may decide to extend test center closures beyond April 30th. Some test centers have already chosen to remain closed beyond April 30th. A list of those centers can be found at FLS/FES/FUSE Test Center Closings

Rescheduling

Test takers are able to log in to their test taker account at any time and reschedule their exam appointments for any available date AFTER April 30, 2020.

Additional Testing Opportunities

We understand that once restrictions lift, demand for test appointments will be high. We are committed to providing access to the Fundamentals Exams to all prospective test takers and will be working with our test centers to increase their availability as well as scheduling several Special Onsite Testing Events (FLS) in areas where availability may be limited. Announcements regarding these events will be posted to the FLS website as they are scheduled. www.flsprogram.org 

2020 ABS Applicants (FLS, FES)

For those test takers who still need FLS and/or FES certification for their American Board of Surgery (ABS) QE application, ABS will permit those affected by the cancellation of FLS and FES exams to apply for and take the QE without these certifications by the posted deadlines. For more information, please visit http://archive.mailengine1.com/csb/Public/show/fav9-1u74dh–p2vei-98bijss3  or email gsqe@absurgery.org.

2021 ABOG Applicants (FLS)

The American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology (ABOG) candidates have until mid-December 2020 to complete FLS certification if they are completing their residency in the 2020-21 academic year and plan to begin the certification process and apply for the 2021 ABOG Specialty Qualifying Examination (QE). Application for certification for the Specialty QE is not tied to FLS status. Candidates can complete the application for the 2021 QE prior to completion of FLS certification.  The 2021 QE application should be available in September 2020. Residents are encouraged to apply as soon as the QE application becomes available. Residents should contact ABOG Exams at exams@abog.org with concerns about completing the FLS program by December 2020.

Voucher Expiration Dates

Test takers in possession of vouchers that are set to expire over the next several months can fill out the form(s) below to request a voucher extension allowing for the voucher to be used through December 31, 2020. All voucher extension requests submitted during this time will be granted.

FLS Voucher Extension Request Form

FES Voucher Extension Request Form

FUSE Voucher Extension Request Form

SAGES is committed to the protection and care of patients, their surgeons and staff, and all who are served by the medical community at large. For more information on the COVID-19 pandemic from the SAGES organization, please visit: https://www.sages.org/category/covid-19/

Fundamentals Division

FLS, FES, and FUSE Programs

Society of American Gastrointestinal and Endoscopic Surgeons

Phone: (310) 437-0544

Fax: (310) 424-3398

11300 W Olympic Blvd, Ste 600

Los Angeles, CA  90064

www.sages.org • www.sages2020.org 

+